Thanks Mom and Dad!

My parents are the kind of parents who were so proud when I was in the Peace Corps. When I worked at a little after-school program and didn’t make much money, they sent me extra funds to help pay the rent on my cute little L.A. cottage.

Now that I’m done with seminary, but I don’t have the well decent paying job that I expected to have, they are still helping out their oldest daughter. I never thought that I would be 36 and only working part-time. My vision for my life was that I would always work full-time, or at least most of the time. So the part-time jobs are surprise to me – both vocationally and financially.

This is a picture of me putting their Chinese New Year check in the bank. Thanks so much Mom and Dad for your support. This will help my household a lot. We are grateful for your generosity.

img_3253.jpg

One Response to Thanks Mom and Dad!

  1. shauna says:

    good hair!

Leave a Reply

